POWER WOMAN

They say that even as your income grows, so do your expenses. And I proved this axiom when in the space of one week, I received two bills, each for over $1000. I had broken the glass ceiling. Staring with shock and horror at the bills, I felt a sense of perverse power. If they’re sending me bills this high, that means I can probably pay them. I felt like wonder woman, flying through the sky with two wings made of two one-thousand-dollar bills.

I own the world.

Two times over

Leave a Reply

